HomeШоуRelated VideosMore From: GameSpot

GameSpot Reviews - Ghost Recon: Future Soldier

1136 ratings | 192917 views
Chris Watters flies above the battlefield in an aerial drone to target Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier for a review. Read Chris's review! http://www.gamespot.com/tom-clancys-ghost-recon-future-soldier/reviews/tom-clancys-ghost-recon-future-soldier-review-6378020/ Subscribe to the GameSpot Reviews Show for more! http://www.youtube.com/show/gamespotreviews Follow Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon: Future Soldier at GameSpot.com http://www.gamespot.com/tom-clancys-ghost-recon-future-soldier/ Official Site - http://ghostrecon.us.ubi.com/ Visit our other channels: Gameplay & Guides - http://www.youtube.com/gamespotgameplay Trailers - http://www.youtube.com/gamespottrailers MLG & eSports - http://www.youtube.com/gamespotesports Mobile Gaming - http://www.youtube.com/gamespotmobile Like - http://www.facebook.com/GameSpot Follow - http://www.twitter.com/GameSpot http://www.gamespot.com/
Category: Шоу
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (849)
SyncKo (29 days ago)
BC on Xbox One.
BlueBadgerGamer (1 month ago)
The guerilla mode with a friend is so god damn good.
Nayo (1 month ago)
I bought this game but it wont load ._.
ChrisCa1601 (1 month ago)
PS+
Omegaslashbuster1 (1 month ago)
Free For Plus
Zephyr Weiss (1 month ago)
"stealthy' action....
Rainbow 7 Elah (4 months ago)
Need Future Soldier 2!!!
Atem S. (8 months ago)
Got it on steam, 3hrs in, really good but the control mechanism could be a little more polish! Feels a little clunky! Pass that it's a lot of fun!
Estarossa (9 months ago)
This game shits all over Wildlands.
Mahir Kamal (3 months ago)
I agree
BEW TUBE (10 months ago)
Bought this for £1 at my local games store. Bargain,,absolute bargain.
Ramon Galvez (1 year ago)
Still one of the worst games ever. This was NOT Ghost Recon, this was Generic Shooter 9000, brought to you by UBISHIT.
Gilgamesh (1 year ago)
Hated this game when I rented it but when I got a free copy it grew on me so much. Give this game a shot.
oh (1 year ago)
This game needs a remake
BigBoss1982 (5 months ago)
FUCK YES !!!!!
Iota Ceti (1 year ago)
Sure! I'm finishing up finals this week but ill definitely be on more.
SkipSt (1 year ago)
Iota Ceti my PSN is SnakeEye164 if you wanna hit me up
SkipSt (1 year ago)
Iota Ceti actually, I still play on PS3 with friends and there are plenty of other people online.
Iota Ceti (1 year ago)
ObviouslyNotBen I miss playing this game but no one plays on PS3 anymore :(
♛ Huffdaddy™ (1 year ago)
I actually liked this game despite what others think
saeed khani (1 year ago)
better than Ghost Recon : wildlands
George David (1 year ago)
because the shitty drum roll at the start you get q dislke....
Nee Bui (1 year ago)
Same
Corybantic Rage (1 year ago)
It seems that all the reviewers say the game is just good or ok. I personally think is a great game and one of the most underrated shooters ever. This is by far my favourite ghost recon game.
DeathToTheDictators (4 months ago)
Is it tactical enough? I'm thinking about getting it (I had the original for Gamecube, and I have Advanced Warfighter 1-2 for Xbox 360) but I don't want something like Halo (where you kill hundreds of enemies in one level)...I like the realism of tactical shooters.
King Trick (11 months ago)
Your favorite? Ok, it's good I agree with you there but have you played any other ghost recon games? (Wildland doesnt count) Try ghost recon advanced warfighter if you haven't played it. In my opinion it's better than this and more realistic. (But its not the best ghost)
Geoffrey Zoref (1 year ago)
Corybantic Rage I'm right there with you. All of the reviews I've seen have been positive but not glowing. This is honestly my favorite Xbox 360 game. It's one of the reasons why I don't usually take reviews at face value.
KOifk iUryfh Ikfjvh Iure
Sr. Bigodes (1 year ago)
Anyone still plays on PS3?
SupersonicSaint (22 days ago)
Sr. Bigodes yep
ManInTheCloudz (1 month ago)
Yup
Charlie L. (3 months ago)
Give me YOUR USERNAME NOW I PLAY EVERYDAY
Purpleplanet (7 months ago)
Yep
young JKE J (8 months ago)
Me
Another russophobic game by Tom Clancy,but at least it's fun and well-made.Just re-bought it for Steam
Pazuzu (2 years ago)
You guys must be playing a different game to me.I think its shit.Call of duty it aint.
James Barnes (1 year ago)
richie baby sleep kid
ofer greenberg (2 years ago)
This game is pure shit, on console any way. controls and camera just horribly and poorly set. The campaign stops to offten for loading screens and videos breaking the action sequence when ever it starts to be fun. enemies appear out of nowhere in some parts and guns customization is down right meaningless. the split screen (which is whybi got the game) looks bad and only include the shity waves mode. over all, a very bad game, any one who liked it must have very very low standards. 4/10 from me. maybe its better on PC.
Rocket Man (1 year ago)
Played it on PC and I loved it
Cullys Charle (1 year ago)
Performance on PC is much worse.
skyclasp (2 years ago)
One of my favourite games ever, brings back great memories. Excellent, satisfying, enjoyable single player and the "horde" mode was plenty of fun. I hope Wildlands will continue the legacy.
DaroeDzN (1 year ago)
nope
no-no-no...don't even hope so...they'll make it as much familiar as The division
The Avid Gamer (2 years ago)
This game was a disappointment to me. It stayed away from the very tactical approach that other games in the series had in favor of a run and gun shooter. Also, the multiplayer in this game was pure shit. Still, this was not a bad game. It was just disappointing to me. Overall I would give this game 7/10.
Alexandro Huayanay (2 years ago)
go,go,go.go baby.
TotallyToonsTV (2 years ago)
I thoroughly enjoyed this game and it is a rock hard challenge on the hardest difficulty.
The Avid Gamer (1 year ago)
ThePastyPrince I'm not trying to prove how "tuff" I am. This game was genuinely not hard on Elite.
ThePastyPrince (1 year ago)
The Avid Gamer Look at you! There is always that one person that has to come and prove everyone how tuff they are
The Avid Gamer (2 years ago)
I didn't find this game to be extremely hard in Elite difficulty. Hell, Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter was thrice as hard as this game.
Ultimate Frog (2 years ago)
Great game. Would've loved it more if it were more tactical and more choice on approaching the mission. Too bad it's too linear. Maybe Ubisoft have COD envy.
david davidss (2 years ago)
this game is awesome
Shiv Kailey (2 years ago)
I'd give it a straight 9.5..the best game ever created.
Kick The Wick (6 months ago)
Cameron Brown I would say it’s one of the best Ghost recon games
Cameron Brown (6 months ago)
Its a good game, but I wouldnt say its the best game ever....have you even played halo????
Kick The Wick (6 months ago)
Dude, i loved the pvp
Lacusveris (1 year ago)
Audacity EU spot on buddy
Shiv Kailey (2 years ago)
+G̶A̶B̶R̶I̶E̶L̶ L̶O̶U̶P̶ lol..you're probably right
Harrison Cole (3 years ago)
One of my favorite third person shooters on the 360!
Chase F (2 months ago)
Harrison Cole gears of war
Jonny Hotpantz (4 years ago)
Loved this game :-) Bring back SOCOM for the next gen consoles!!
The ManAmongMidgets (2 days ago)
Jonny Hotpantz I’d say ghost recon wildlands was a great love letter to SOCOM ;)
SuperMate7 (4 years ago)
Ok.... I wanna ask a question to anyone who sees this comment. WHY does most of the peoples says : This game doesnt look like the old ones ( like in advanced warfighter , i think : you had more possibilities to control your squad and also had to be more strategic to complete a mission , also , there was the first person view , but who cares....) and because of that I am not giving it a single chance to charms me , it MUST be the shittiest game ever made since the creation of the games. Seriously , guys , it doesnt HAVE TO be the same game as the old ones. Personally, I bought this game a few months ago , and i really dont regret it , so why don't you give it a chance to become one of your favourites games.
SuperMate7 (2 years ago)
call of duty is way dumber than this game , trust me. at least on GRFS there's no kids shouting in the microphone "U R ALL BAD" or "FAK YOU CHEATERZ!!!"
daniel kennedy (2 years ago)
People say its shit because the older ghost recon was one of a kind, one of the most tactical and unique games ever but with this game they just said fuck you to its fans and just tried to copy call of duty
Cannablesh33p (2 years ago)
Yeah. Never got this game because I kept hearing it was shit. From actually seeing it though, it looks like one of the best third person shooters I've seen in a while! Definitely picking this up and voting it for next gen compatibility!
Pickle Rick (4 years ago)
This game is good
SWIFTzTrigger (4 years ago)
this on PC also?
Aiman Hamid (4 years ago)
I feel like this deserves more of an 8 rather than a 7.5 but whatevz
thatoldemondays (4 years ago)
Ghost in the shell anyone?
auritone (4 years ago)
I haven't argued that it's not better than CoD, my problem is that because they watered it down they way the did FS now feels more like CoD than a GR game and I simply don't get why they did that. Like I said, it seems like companies are going out of their way to eliminate everything that made franchises to begin with in order to try to appeal to a broader audience and that means everything starts to look, feel, and play very much alike.
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
I've played one or two earlier ones, and I still think it's better than CoD because it requires a brain to play either way. And I don't see anyone online on other GR games so I have to settle for GR FS.
auritone (4 years ago)
Well, MH would be one of the exceptions I was talking about. My problem is that we see very little variation in the big(ger) releases and GR is a perfect example of a series which has been dumbed down to a level where it felt more like CoD in 3rd person than a GR game because the tactical aspect which was at the heart of the game now only exists (and to a lesser degree than ever) in the multiplayer. Have you played the series? If you look back at the earlier GR titles you will see what I mean.
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
Bleh typos today, whatever, you get my point. I hate generic CoD rip offs and run & gun shooters with the exception of S4L and Tribes, both of which require a tremendous amount of skill to play well.
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
I play the Online Multiuplayer obviously, and if you say Monster Hunter is generic, there's something wrong with you. It's probably the most different game I've played in a long time ans is by far my favorite series, however I just despise CoD nerds since it really takes no skill to sit in a corner and pull a trigger, I like games with a cover system because simply put, what kind of idiotic soldier runs in the middle of a war with an AK and sits in a corner? Yeah... so much for combat sim.
auritone (4 years ago)
Well, I think most titles today are generic - with very few exceptions. Don't get me wrong, I don't think developers have to reinvent the wheel every time, but FT left me with a feeling of deja vu from start to finish. Originally GR were tactical shooters where you ordered your squad around and had to really think about your approach and where to place your squad to provide adequate covering fire. All that is completely gone, and I fear it's because Ubisoft tried to make it more "accessible".
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
And also, yes, the typo on competitive was implied since half the people who play it and tell me otherwise can't even spell it. It's real funny when 90% of the people who do play it competitively can't spell simple words which only proves my point further.
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
Well I only like it for the tactical gameplay, I hate games where you mash buttons. Soul Calibur and Street Fighter are sad excuses for fighters, I play Guilty Gear and Blaz Blue when it comes to fighters. I like games that aren't just plain generic and I like to try new games, I honestly love GR FS. I still need to try Battlefield 3/4. And I hate CoDs 'competetive' scene, since it's sitting in corner with a fucking shotgun, AK variant or any AR for that matter. What skill is there in that?
auritone (4 years ago)
Yeah, but I think it says a lot about the industry that a game which only has some very superficial variations from other games of the genre is regarded as "standing out". It proves to me that the industry is amazingly generic and operates under the strange assumption that if their game just plays and feels like everything else it will probably sell. This "strategy" is suicide in the long run.
dogx11 (4 years ago)
RIP Tom Clancy
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
As for that, if you've played Ghost Recon Online, which has been in development for two years now, the textures are sloppy and blur, Ubisoft isn't giving the Tom Clancy games any effort, however I still love the gameplay for all of them regardless since Halo and CoD are just fucking stupid, it's the same thing over and over, aim and shoot, with this you have an objective that always changes. I play Tribes, LoL, and DotA. So you know why I like this, it requires tactics while CoD doesn't.
Malu Kalea (4 years ago)
What I hate is how everyone says the combat in this sucks and that CoD's is much better... my reaction to that is "With Ghost Recon, you have to think, in CoD, anyone with half a brain and two functioning hands can play, you run, and shoot." So please don't tell me GR FS takes no skill, it has all the elements of CoD, but throws in some of it's own to make it more challenging, that's like saying LoL is harder than DotA.
Skyedogg (4 years ago)
Can't tell if trolling or retarded.jpg
Mark Rozing (4 years ago)
you got it from xbox sale dont you
reifsneider (4 years ago)
i guess it kind of is but they totally make clothing in Malaysia
auritone (4 years ago)
Ubisoft pulled a Splinter Cell on this one by eliminating everything that made the franchise to begin with. A tactical shooter which is now a 3rd person shooter with some very superficial tactical elements and game maps which are basically a series of hallways with varying graphics. The lack of ability or unwillingness by game developers to actually make something distinct is really getting sad.
Xavier MOLLY (4 years ago)
Game deserves more than a 7.5 !
PlaySaint (4 years ago)
Just got this game a few hours ago, love it so far.
Zachary Darkes (4 years ago)
This was really good
Emil Chew (4 years ago)
more better is really normal in malaysia i'm malaysian i really hate it when they say that but it seems english morphed into manglish
reifsneider (4 years ago)
idk but that dude sends me random apology/insult messages all the time
Rdg (4 years ago)
slow motion stolen by red dead redemption
Alexzander Battleaxe (5 years ago)
Yeah I reloaded checkpoints alot to retry at being stealthy.
Endek (5 years ago)
I know its cliche but first one was the best
Andre Plaza (5 years ago)
i really didnt like this game
FabledAllele (5 years ago)
i wish ghost recon had the budget of like call of duty games, cause theres so much potential to be a great game here, i mean i loved GRAW2
Emil Chew (5 years ago)
stop hating each others country. i'm malaysian I think americans are quite fine but the point is stop arguing and enjoy the the review.thank you for your patience.
reifsneider (5 years ago)
granted it could be considered vulgar, the matter of the fact is Malaysia does produce a lot of clothing and your lack of knowledge about video games was enough evidence to deem worthy such a comment as " co back to something you know how to do instead of trying to seam like you know what you are talking about" as a matter a fact i find my Malaysian mad tee's quite comfy
Najster123 (5 years ago)
I know I used to be stupid and my old comments are stupid. But, you're stereotypical. You can can call me stupid, but not insult my country. I don't know where you're from (Maybe America, not all of them are asses but most of them are), but go learn manners.
reifsneider (5 years ago)
okay...wtf? still stupid...
Najster123 (5 years ago)
Sorry for making you rage by raging. I was stupid back then, didn't know the difference between an FPS and a TPS. From the looks of it you're a racist hypocrite who seems to have brainwashed about 21 people to like your comment. Now, if you want to win, that's fine, just next time, try to not be an asshole. I'm sorry if I insulted you in any way.
Najster123 (5 years ago)
Sorry, I was stupid back then.... :P Didn't know the difference between an FPS and a TPS.....
1Dub79 (5 years ago)
This is one of my favorite shooters of all-time. I love EVERYTHING about this game. I'm all into tactical shooters and this is by the far the best I've played. This game is so SEAL-like. I am even playing the long campaign for a second time. This time, it is on the Elite level.
Hafa Adai (5 years ago)
Easy 8.5 or 9. Very well thought out game!
Crucial Bullets (5 years ago)
Seriously, is there soemthing wrong with you? This is a review on a third person video game and your commenting about a first person shooter?
Zachary Darkes (5 years ago)
CoD fanboys
reifsneider (5 years ago)
it was not my intention to be racist. they do make clothing in malaysia, and apparently have no business trying to justify stupidity
harry Harbor collins (5 years ago)
11 pounds on the psn network,ill take it XD
Lord Nicon (5 years ago)
Amazing i agree 9.9
pinneapple69 (5 years ago)
it deserves at leas tan 8.5 amazing multiplayer and awesome coop capabilities
ArkerPay (5 years ago)
7.5!!! Fuck that i agree with Dunkiep8 it a solid 9.9
Ace Senpai (5 years ago)
7.5 my fucking ass, I see a solid 9.9 on this game, fuck you gamespot.
TheObogo (5 years ago)
Watched this saying game spot knows their games and reviews but was I wrong
zdarkassassins (5 years ago)
I WANT A FREE MASSAGE
XxFALLENV3GASxX (5 years ago)
IGN review was a 8.5 which it deserved.
Danno Phillips (5 years ago)
they always seem to be biased
DonDesertOps (5 years ago)
i did the gamestop deal
DJ Venvm (5 years ago)
Got it free for buying far cry 3 ;)
MrOmegaFisch (5 years ago)
I think CGR has the best review
Denis (5 years ago)
3:55 Don't mind the guy in the green shirt, he's just running trough the truck. Nothing unusual.
Iv played the multiplayer with aload of my friends and we didn't do it all stealthy like that but we were communicating and if my friend was behind someone (we all carried stun guns) I shock him while he hacked and I would cover him and sometimes my other friend would provide cover with a sniper.....we raped them :)
lethalsl4pper1 (5 years ago)
Completely honestly, this game is not very innovative at all. If anything, what they did with this game from G.R.A.W 2 is add a more CoD-esque feel to it. Faster action, way less tactical then G.R previously, and a multiplayer that didn't even hold a fan base make this game much worse then it should've been. I agree with reifsneider, he told you around 100 times that halo wasn't meant to be completely altered in 4, as to not scare away consumers and fans (unlike G.R.F.S did to people like me).
reifsneider (5 years ago)
its not racist.they make clothes in malaysia
O (5 years ago)
Ever tried telling people online what to do???
O (5 years ago)
Exactly ... every person in the USA, the most uneducated country in the world.
O (5 years ago)
Get off the Internet you freaking racist.
O (5 years ago)
He never said this was a first person shooter.
O (5 years ago)
This teview was brilliant but the score should have been 1 mark higher.
BassJunkysAnonymous (5 years ago)
Scoring was little low in my opinion, but the review hit right on the dot.
xBl00dBrothersX (5 years ago)
SERIOUSLY? Machinima got it right with 9/10. GameSpot ..l..
XxFALLENV3GASxX (5 years ago)
7.5 hahahaha are GAMESPOT you are so wrong. For once IGN got a review right 8.5
David Seo (5 years ago)
Cause ignorant people like you shouldn't comment in a game review where people come to see if the game is good. If you wanted to put in your little rant why don't you go make a blog. Where people will give fucks about what you say. OH and about the third person person. Its funny how you have enough time to comment but not enough to simply google search and admit your wrong. That's why. Why should someone on the internet be nice to you if you aren't either. Its the internet, WERE not your FRIENDS
Najster123 (5 years ago)
I hate CoD! That game shouldn't have been invented... I swear to GOD before this I didn't know the difference between FPS and TPS before! How come somebody from South America can explain it to me nicely and told me that I should work on my grammar nicely, but a person from America is insulting me like I murdered someone. Look, how many times to I have to say sorry. Go search for my other "Sorry" comments here. Now leave me alone. Okay? :)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.